?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

ERA Activities Calendar April-June 2009

Wed. April 1, at 2:30
ERA Business Meeting 
Friendly House, 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Thurs. April 9 from 1-3
ERA 2nd Thursday Social. Meet, greet and eat. Meal on your own. 
Niki’s Restaurant, 736 SE Grand at Morrison. Buses 6 and 15



 

Fri. April. 10 from 5:30-8:30 pm
Doors open 5:30 pm, at 6 pm, Free Film Fridays screens a collection ofstand-up from les, gay, trans comedians. At 7:30, see “Queen of Hearts,” documentary about Darcelle and Company! Free. Snacks, drinks, raffle!
At FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave. Buses 15, 17, 77 

Wed April. 15 at 11 am
Free introductory session NIA exercise class with w/KayCheri Rappaport. 
At FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave. Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Wed. April 15 from 2-4 pm.
By popular demand, ERA again screensthe film, “Normal,” about love, marriage, acceptance & change. After being married to Irma for 25 years, rural, midwestern father & husband Roy decides the stress of being a woman in a man's body has grown intolerable. Come & see how the story unfolds.
Free, snacks, beverages.   At FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses # 15, 17, 77



 

Mon. April 20 at 2 p.m.
Jason Black, Naturopathic Physcian; “Chronic Pain, Arthritis, Emotional and Physical Aspects.” Free. At FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Wed. April 22 from 2-4
Seniors Sharing Stories, Music and Dance Jam.
Read your writing or writing of someone you admire, play a song from a cd, or on your own instrument, sing acapella or w/accompaniment.Bring a song for the group to dance to, when spirit moves you!
At FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Mon. May 4 from 1:00-2:30 pm.
Alzheimers Assoc.“Creating Meaningful Moments, Purpose Filled Activities.” 600 NE 8th, Gresham.
MAX Blue Line to Gresham, get off at Gresham Central TC MAX Station
Register at 503.416.0201



 

Tues. May 5 from 10-11 am
Hoops! B-ball w/ Ann, former college player, for fun and recreation.
At FH 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Wed. May 6 at 2:30 pm
ERA Business Meeting at Friendly House,
1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Fri. May 8 from 5:30-8:30
Free Film Fridays
“Loggerheads”
At FH 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



Thurs. May 14 from 1-3
ERA 2nd Thursday Social. Meet, greet, and eat. Meal on your own.
At Niki’s Restaurant, 736 SE Grand at Morrison. Buses 6 and 15



 

Sat. May 16 from 10 am – 4 pm
Resource Fair for LGBTQI Seniors at Q Center,
4115 N. Mississippi
Bus # 4 Fesseden to St. Johns, get off at N. Mississippi and Mason, or take MAX Yellow Line train to ExpoCenter and de board at N. Prescott St. Max train station.



 

Thurs. May 21 at 2:00
Meet Up! Touchstone Coffeehouse
445 NE 70th just South of NE 70th & Glisan

Wed. May 27 at 2 pm
Seniors Sharing Stories, Music & Dance Jam.
At FH, 1737 NW 26th
Buses 15, 17, 77

Mon June 1 from 10-11:30
Alzheimers Assoc: “Their Safety, Your Peace of Mind.”
At Multnomah County East Bldng, 600 NE 8th St., Blue Lake Room.
Register: 503.416.0201



 

Tues. June 2 from 10-11
Hoops! B-ball w/ Ann, former college b-ball player.
FH gymnasium 1737 NW 26th



 

Wed. June 3 at 2:30
ERA Business Meeting
at FH, 1737 NW 26th Ave.
Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Thurs. June 11 from 1-3
2nd Thursday Social. Meet, greet and eat. Meal on your own. 
At Niki’s Restaurant, 736 SE Grand at Morrison.
Buses 6 and 15



 

Fri. June 12 from 5:30-8:30
Film Fridays screens “Victor, Victoria,”
At FH. Free. Buses 15, 17, 77



 

Sat and Sun. June 13 and 14 from noon—6
Portland Pride Festival at Tom McCall Waterfront Park in Portland,OR.
ERA and SHARE will host an info booth both days.
On Sunday, Parade steps off at 11 a.m



 

Fri. June 19 at 1 p.m.
Clackamas Social at Clackamas Town Ctr. Food Court.
Look for ERA signs
Buses  28, 29, 31, 71, 72, 156, 157